The following tribal members shall be candidates for the Special Election to be held on December 5, 2020, pending background checks that confirm that they have not served “12 or more consecutive months in any federal, state or tribal jail or prison.” Constitution of the San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe, Article 8, Section 6. Any candidate who does not meet this requirement shall be disqualified and their name shall not appear on the Special Election ballot. Election Ordinance. Section 702 D.

Southern Area
  • Christopher Blackhair
  • Danlyn James
  • Shyla Preston
Northern Area
  • Nicole Edgewater
  • Louise Tallman
Vice President
  • Natalie Edgewater
  • Merle Blackhair
  • Candelora Lehi
  • Carlene Yellowhair
  • Richard Graymountain, Jr.
  • Michael King
  • Johnny Lehi, Jr.
  • May Preston

No items found.
Download Nomination FormFile 3
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get New Posts to Your Inbox

We can keep you informed. Sign up below.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.