The Tribal Council

The San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe

About the Tribal Council

The Constitution of the San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe establishes the Tribal Council as the governing body of the Tribe. The Tribal Council consists of seven (7) members: The President, Vice-President, At-Large Council Member, Two Council Members from the NorthernArea, and Two Council Members from the Southern Area. The Tribal Council has the power to make decisions for the Tribe as authorized by the Trial Constitution and typically holds its regular Council meetings on the first Friday of each month at the Tribal Administration Office.  Additional Tribal Council meetings are also scheduled from time to time to meet the needs of the Tribe.

Meet the Tribal council

San Juan Southern Paiute Tribal Council

The governing body of the San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe.

Robbin Preston Jr.
President | Administration
Johnny Lehi Jr.
Vice President | Administration
Louise Tallman
Northern Area Council
Lepayton Choe
At Large Council
Micheal King
Northern Area Council
Shyla Preston
Southern Area Council
Chenoa Burbank
Southern Area Council